Archive a client account - Glow
Knowledge Base

Archive a client account

Watch our short video

Step 1

Login to your Glow account.

Step 2

Once logged in, click on Clients from the main left hand menu and then the name of the client whose account you want to archive.

Step 3

The Client Area will load next, showing the WordPress tab from the inner menu by default. Click on the Settings tab from the bottom of the inner menu.

Step 4

Scroll to the bottom of the Company tab, which loads by default, and click on the link that says Archive this account.

manage multiple wordpress sites with glow, link to archive this client

Step 5

You’re then shown a screen asking you if you’re sure you want to archive this account. Read the information carefully and then in order to continue, check the box that says That’s fine, I understand. After this, click the Archive this account button.

manage multiple wordpress sites with glow, warning before archiving a client

Step 6

You will then see a success message, confirming that the client’s account has been archived. You’ll also receive an email notification confirming the same. You’ll have now freed up space on your current plan to add another client website, which will be reflected on the Current Plan screen of the Settings & Billing area.

manage multiple wordpress sites with glow, archive client success message
pink wavy line, representing flexibility

Start today, takes 2mins

Start for free
  • 7 day FREE trial
  • No credit card needed
  • Cancel whenever