Deactivating a plugin - Glow
Knowledge Base

Deactivating a plugin

Step 1

Login to your Glow account and go to Clients > Client Name > WordPress.

Click on the Plugins tab.

manage multiple wordpress sites with glow, deactivate a plugin part 1

Step 2

Select the checkbox next to the plugin that you want to deactivate and then select Deactivate from the Bulk actions dropdown menu.

manage multiple wordpress sites with glow, deactivate a plugin part 2

Step 3

Now click the Apply button and wait a few seconds for the plugin to be deactivated.

manage multiple wordpress sites with glow, deactivate a plugin part 3

Step 4

Once the process has completed you will see 2 things:

  1. A confirmation message across the top of your screen
  2. An ‘Inactive’ badge next to the plugin
manage multiple wordpress sites with glow, deactivate a plugin part 4
pink wavy line, representing flexibility

Start today, takes 1 min

Improve communication with your clients, easily prove the value of your service and deliver more efficient WordPress maintenance.
Start for free
  • 7 day FREE trial
  • No credit card needed
  • Cancel whenever