Deleting a plugin - Glow
Knowledge Base

Deleting a plugin

Step 1

Login to your Glow account and go to Clients > Client Name > WordPress.

Click on the Plugins tab.

manage multiple wordpress sites with glow, delete a plugin part 1

Step 2

Note: Before you can delete plugins, they first need to be inactive. See our article on how to deactivate a plugin.

Click on the Filter by dropdown menu and select Inactive and then click the Apply button.

manage multiple wordpress sites with glow, delete a plugin part 2

Step 3

You will now see the list of plugins has been filtered down to those that are Inactive.

manage multiple wordpress sites with glow, delete a plugin part 3

Step 4

Select the checkbox next to the plugin that you want to delete.

Next, click on the Bulk actions dropdown and select Delete.

manage multiple wordpress sites with glow, delete a plugin part 4

Step 5

Click on the Apply button and wait a few seconds for the plugin to be deleted.

manage multiple wordpress sites with glow, delete a plugin part 5

Once the plugin has been deleted, you will see a confirmation message across the top of the screen:

manage multiple wordpress sites with glow, delete a plugin part 6
pink wavy line, representing flexibility

Start today, takes 1 min

Improve communication with your clients, easily prove the value of your service and deliver more efficient WordPress maintenance.
Start for free
  • 7 day FREE trial
  • No credit card needed
  • Cancel whenever