Login to your Glow account.
Once logged in, click on Clients from the main left hand menu.
The Clients screen will load the Live clients tab from the inner menu automatically. Click on the name of the client who you’d like to delete a backup for.
You will now be shown the client area. The client’s name that you clicked in Step 3 above will be shown as the main heading at the top and the inner menu will load on the WordPress tab by default.
Click on the Backups tab from the inner menu.
The Backups screen will load on the All backups tab by default. Find the backup on this screen that you’d like to delete, or use the page numbers at the bottom to find an older one.
Once you’ve found it, hover over the date of the backup and you’ll notice 3 options appear to the right: Download, Restore and Delete. Click Delete.
You’ll now notice that the Download, Restore and Delete options have disappeared and been replaced with a question, asking if you’re sure you want to delete this backup. If you click No, the options will reappear and the backup will remain.
The tile for this backup will now turn green, with a message showing to confirm that it’s been deleted. If you made a mistake, you’re able to click the Undo link that appears to the right, to reverse the process and bring the backup back.