Closing a support ticket in the client area - Glow
Knowledge Base

Closing a support ticket in the client area

Watch our short video

Step 1

Login to your Glow account.

Step 2

Once logged in, click on Clients from the main left hand menu.

manage multiple wordpress sites with glow, closing a support ticket for a client

Step 3

The Clients screen will load the Live clients tab from the inner menu automatically. Click on the name of the client for whom you want to close a support ticket.

Step 4

You will now be shown the client area. The client’s name that you clicked in Step 3 above will be shown as the main heading at the top.

Step 5

Click on the Tickets tab from the inner menu. It will open on the Open tab by default.

Find the ticket that you want to close and click into it.

Step 6

You will now see the ticket correspondence, showing all communication going back to when the ticket was first raised.

To close the ticket, click on the Close ticket link.

manage multiple wordpress sites with glow, closing a support ticket for a client - part 1

Step 7

Having clicked the Close ticket link, Glow will ask you if anymore time needs allocating to it before you close it. Once you’ve done that, click on the Close ticket button.

manage multiple wordpress sites with glow, closing a support ticket for a client - part 2

You will now be returned to the Tickets screen, on the Closed tab, where you’ll see all Closed tickets for this client.

pink wavy line, representing flexibility

Start today, takes 1 min

Improve communication with your clients, easily prove the value of your service and deliver more efficient WordPress maintenance.
Start for free
  • 7 day FREE trial
  • No credit card needed
  • Cancel whenever